Email of database updates

AndyB

You are using DaDaBIK version 7.3.3 pro, installed on 29-07-2016, the last version of DaDaBIK is 7.3.3 released on 26-07-2016
You are runnning the last release of DaDaBIK
PHP Version: 5.6.24
mysql version: 5.6.34-log
Web server: Apache
Client: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; rv:35.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/35.0

I am using the email feature to get emails whenever the database is updated or new records added.
I have been receiving these emails ok for a couple of months now but all of a sudden this week the emails are coming hours later than expected and sometimes coming out of order.
I have spoken to my hosting provider but do not undertsand enough of how the process works to be able to have a sensible conversation with them. For example how does the email get sent? I cannot find where the outgoing smtp server is listed only in config.php the list of email receipients. Thanks.

eugenio

Administrator
Staff member
Hello,
DaDaBIK uses a simple mail() php function. That's all your hosting provider needs to know to fix the problem.

Best,

AndyB

Eugenio,

They have just sent me the following two errors from the server log file saying this might be the cause of the issue. Do you have any ideas what these error messages are saying?

[Sat Nov 26 11:34:00.882793 2016] [fcgid] [pid 11162] [client 31.50.69.103:36258] mod_fcgid: stderr: PHP Notice: Undefined variable: master_table_where_value in /home/hp3-linc3-nfs2-z/906/714906/user/htdocs/dadabik/index.php on line 2414, referer: http://ahstcg.org/dadabik/index.php?tablename=ClockDataExpanded&function=edit&where_field=UniqueNumberID&where_value=746&just_updated=1&master_table_name=&master_table_function=&master_table_where_field=&master_table_where_value=&is_items_table=