Help, php guru's! :)

K

Krunoslav

First of all, I would like to say that Dadabik is excellent. Fantastic job. I'm not very familiar with php coding, but installation and configuration was very easy, and I also made some small "tweaks" to make it work how I want it to. But, since I'm not very good at php coding, I don't know how to make this "final tweak" which would make this program fabolous for my needs. Here is the problem, or, better said, my wish:

I have adressbok of my costumers which contains Adress, phone no., e-mail etc...

But often I have to send mail (not e-mail) to certain costumers which I find in my database. Unfortunately, I have to copy/paste those adresses one by one to Text editor, and then print them out on envelopes.

So, what I want: to find costumers in my database, and then to have button like "Print on envelope" near export to CSV button , which would print Name, Adress and Postal code on envelope, starting 21cm from left edge and 9cm from top edge.

I know I'm asking a lot, but if you would just give me hint how to make something like this, I would really appreciate it...

D

Debbie S

Krunoslav

Here you go ... I've included the code, line numbers and surrounding text for you to work with in each of the files. Text noted in italics is what you will INSERT.

index.php:
Near line 517:
txt_out("<h3>".$normal_messages_ar["details_of_record"]."</h3>");

txt_out("<a class=\"onlyscreen\" target=\"_".$edit_target_window."\" href=\"".$dadabik_main_file."?table_name=".urlencode($table_name)."&function=printenv&where_field=".urlencode($where_field)."&where_value=".urlencode($where_value)."\">Print to Envelope</a><p>");

// execute the select query
$res_details = execute_db("$sql", $conn);

include/business_logic.php:
Near line 2567:
} // end function build_details_table

function build_printenv_table($fields_labels_ar, $res_details)
// goal: build an html table with details of a record