problems with multiple select

I

Isaac

I have problems with setting up multiple select... I am using dadabik 2.2.1. In config I set the size to 100. And I have my own popup menu that allows multiple select. I set mysql data type to "set" with possible values '1','2','3',...,'96' and with default set to 'NULL'. I get an error message saying "undefined index": business_logic.php on line 590 and undefined variable on line 1189. What am i doing wrong? I am pretty new with programming language especially PHP and mysql.. Thank you...

D

Debbie S

Isaac

Your post is not clear about whether the problem is whether the multiple select is correctly working or if the problem is the "undefined index" message displaying.

If multiple select is not working properly, please read the documentation that came with the 2.2.1 distribution on how to correctly set up the input for multiple select fields.

If the problem is the undefined index messages, please see this post in the forum >>> http://www.dadabik.org/forum/read.php?f=1&i=2533&t=2533.

Debbie
(Latest version of DaDaBIK when this message was posted: 3.1 Beta)

I

isaac

I configured the field in admin.php and error messages (undefined index and variable) disappeared. However, I still cannot insert data into mysql database using select multiple... There is no problem with select single.
And for options to be included in admin page I specify options using ~label~label~. right? But, how do I specify the values?
If I were to use an outside webpage for
<select size="10 name=something multiple>
<option value="1">label1
<option value="2">label2
<option value="3">label3
</select>
what should I do to make dadabik recognize mutiple selection?
from the confused and overwhelmed
Thank you...

D

Debbie S

isaac