LDAP Configuration for Active Directory

Faisal_Ahmed

Hello!

I am excited to try out this product. So far, I have installed the sales application to work through all the configuration issues.

At the bottom are my test configuration. I am having issues with getting my active directory to work.

What is the functionality when I use ldap? It didn't seem like as an admin, I can search active directory to add users. Can this be done by the admin? I also tried to login using my AD account just to see if my user would get added to the users group. It just goes to a login screen the following URL: http://localhost/login.php?function=check_login

My Active Directory settings are as follows:

$ldap_base_dn_ar[0]['attribute_name'] = 'OU';
$ldap_base_dn_ar[0]['attribute_value'] = 'Employees';
$ldap_base_dn_ar[1]['attribute_name'] = 'OU';
$ldap_base_dn_ar[1]['attribute_value'] = 'Our_Users';
$ldap_base_dn_ar[2]['attribute_name'] = 'DC';
$ldap_base_dn_ar[2]['attribute_value'] = 'Our';
$ldap_base_dn_ar[3]['attribute_name'] = 'DC';
$ldap_base_dn_ar[3]['attribute_value'] = 'company';
$ldap_base_dn_ar[4]['attribute_name'] = 'DC';
$ldap_base_dn_ar[4]['attribute_value'] = 'local';

Given

OU=Employees,OU=Our_Users,DC=our,DC=company,DC=local,our [AD_Server.our.company.local]
I have made this a generic to obfuscate.

Perhaps I have done this wrong? If I make any update to the config.php file, what do I have to do to make sure the configuration gets used by the application? Re-install the application? Re-start the server? Thank you very much for your help!

You are using DaDaBIK version 8.2-Lerici enterprise, installed on 01-12-2018 (installation code: 0), the latest version of DaDaBIK is released on --

You are not running the last release of DaDaBIK, the release you are running might have bugs and security holes, see the official change log for further information. You can upgrade DaDaBIK here.

PHP Version: 7.1.7

mysql version: 5.6.35-log

Web server: Microsoft-IIS/8.5