select_single error

GuyRich

Hi, I'm fairly new to Dadabik, so apologies if I'm missing something, but I can't get the select single to work at all.
I have set up a table called "crafttest" with "id" as serial and "lookup" as select_single.
It doesn't matter what table I choose to look up the values, I always get an error. I wondered if it could be the data in one of my tables, so I used the dadabik_groups table and still got the error below.

[08] Error: during query execution. SELECT COUNT(*) FROM "crafttest" LEFT JOIN "dadabik_groups" AS "dadabik_groups____1" ON "crafttest"."lookup" = "dadabik_groups____1"."id_group"
The DBMS server said: SQLSTATE[42883]: Undefined function: 7 ERROR: operator does not exist: character varying = integer LINE 1: ... AS "dadabik_groups____1" ON "crafttest"."lookup" = "dadabik... ^ HINT: No operator matches the given name and argument types. You might need to add explicit type casts.

The lookup seems to work fine in the preview, but once I exit admin and try to view the table, I get the above.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks.

System info:
You are using DaDaBIK version 11.7-Elba platinum, installed on 11-14-2022 (installation code: ), the latest version of DaDaBIK is 11.7-Elba released on 08-18-2022

You are running the latest release of DaDaBIK

System info​

PHP Version: 7.3.33

postgres version: 12.12 (Ubuntu 12.12-0ubuntu0.20.04.1)

Web server: LiteSpeed

Client: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/107.0.0.0 Safari/537.36 Edg/107.0.1418.42

GuyRich

OK, I think I've got it.
The "select_single" needs to be an int on the looked-up table AND on the table doing the lookup.
This was confusing me as with the multi lookup, it's an int on the looked-up table, but a varchar on the lookup table...

eugenio

Administrator
Staff member
Hello,