Form layout and search to edit

S

Steve White

Great program! I am pretty new to all of this, so please put up with my ignorance… I am trying to make a form that asks users several questions. I have been able to setup all the multiple select boxes, and stuff through the internal table settings. I have worked some in header.php and been able to put something that looks like my website in there so that the form looks like it belongs, but my question is, can I change the location of the input fields, and move them around? For example, I’d like to put: CITY and STATE right next to each other, as opposed to right over each other. If this is possible, where do I need to do this from? Header.php, form.php, stylesheet?… I’m at a loss…

Also, ( this is a two part question) I’d like to go straight from a select straight to editing a record. What I am trying to do is setup a login and password for users, that then let’s them edit and change the rest of their profile information…

Thanks in advance!!!

Steve

S

Steve White

Well, you idiot, don't you know your not supposed to ask questions like that!? You are officially being ignored, so go figure it out yourself....

S

Steve White

Well, thanks a lot! I did figure it out, so stick it!

M

mcp

Have a look at this tuturial --> http://devarticles.com/art/1/200

How To Create A PHP Front-End To Your MySQL Database Using DaDaBIK

mcp
http://computingnews.com

B

Bill

Okay Rude American share your revelation with us. The poor the downtrodden etc.

Tell us how you did it I', trying to do it myself and followed your article and didn't learn anything.

Bill

N

Not so Rude afterall American