Search results

1. R

Are we going to be able transform Web Dadabik apps into Android apps in the near future?

Please refer to this reply from Ms Abigail Green, Mobile App Developer https://www.quora.com/How-do-I-develop-a-mobile-app-in-PHP It would be a good opportunity for Dadabik to go for this new possibility of integrating or working with Zend studio 10 as we (people with little experience of...
  2. R

How can I force dadabik to update all calculated fields in my DB?

Martin68 Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > Hi Richard, > > i am sorry, i am no professional developer. > > Just 2 thoughts: > > a) Does your function "dadabik_get_ERs_emissions_r > eductions" use database actions? could last too lo > ng.... open db connection...
  3. R

Is there anyone who can help me make this PHP script run faster?

Thank you for your reply. I can now run the script in 2 seconds and sometimes 26 seconds; Maybe the delay was caused by having multiple connections to the table at the same time. I am also not sure if echoing/printing each row increases the execution time.
  4. R

deep64blue Wrote: ------------------------------------------------------- > Are you doing this within Dadabik itself? If so y > ou don't need to crerate a connection yourself - t > he variable $conn already has a connection to the > database so you would be creating another one. I > doubt...
  5. R

Dear LarryK, Thank you very much for your reply. Let me respond to your questions quickly: 1- What's a long time? - I said so because it was taking longer than the max_execution_time in php.ini of 300s. I had to increase it to 600s, I had to increase it to 2- ORDER BY clause: Yes, I see...
  6. R