Custom Button function to return Grid Results for an SQL SELECT * WHERE search

TechSupport

Hello Forum,

Full disclosure: I am not a PHP programmer by any stretch of the imagination, but I am able to work my way through most PHP code examples created by the professionals to determine what in their code example requires changing to fit my application.

However, I have spent many hours trying to customise the DadaBik manual examples, and have also tried using the multiple examples that come up on the DadaBik forum when searching “global search”, but I just cannot get the code to work, specifically, the parsing of the SQL result and the webpage generation.

I can amend the URL generated by a Quick Search to simulate the functionality I require, and this works, so I am on the right track (the SQL statement below works), but I need help with the PHP/HTML.

So, and avoiding the specifics of my DadaBik application in an effort to make the responses useable to many others like me who would like to have this functionality, can someone please provide a generic example of a Custom Button PHP_STANDARD function which displays the results of an SQL statement as a Grid Results webpage using the current browser window (as appears when doing a Quick Search). The SQL statement could be something like;

SELECT * FROM table_a WHERE column_1 LIKE "%abcde%" OR column_2 LIKE "%abcde%";